

Corporation of the Village of McBride

P.O. Box 519 McBride, B.C. V0J 2E0

January 28, 2021

NAV CANADA P.O. Box 3411 Station T Ottawa, ON K1P 5L6 Phone: 569-2229

RECEIVE D Fax: 569-3276

RECE



Attn:

Heather McGonigal, Assistant Vice President, Stakeholder Relations and Communications

Jonathan Bagg, Senior Manager, Stakeholder and Industry Relations

Brian Stockall, Manager, Level of Service

Tod Davidson, Manager, IFR Level of Service and Aeronautical Studies

Dear Ms. McGonigal, Mr. Bagg, Mr. Stockall and Mr. Davidson:

The Corporation of the Village of McBride would like to express our shared concern and provide support to our associated members, including the City of Dawson Creek, City of Fort St. John, City of Prince George and Northern Rockies Regional Municipality, regarding the recent Aeronautical Study process at the:

- Dawson Creek Regional Airport (YDQ),
- Northern Rockies Regional Airport (YYE),
- North Peace Regional Airport (YXJ), and
- Prince George Airport (YXS).

Any reductions in NAV Canada air traffic control services or workforce adjustments at some airports would negatively impact the safety, social, health, environmental and economic well-being of member communities throughout the region.

Thank you for your attention on this matter. Please do not hesitate to reach out for further discussion.

Sincerely.

Sandy Salt

Interim Chief Administrative Officer, Village of McBride

cc: The Honourable Omar Alghabra, M.P., Minister of Transport

The Honourable John Horgan, M.L.A., Premier of British Columbia

The Honourable Rob Fleming, M.L.A., Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure

Mr. Bob Zimmer, M.P.

Mr. Todd Doherty, M.P.

Mr. Mike Morris, M.L.A.

Ms. Shirley Bond, M.L.A.

Mr. Dan Davies, M.L.A.

Mr. Mike Bernier, M.L.A.

Ms. Sarrah Storey, President, North Central Local Government Association

Mr. Dale Bumstead, Mayor, City of Dawson Creek

Mr. Gary Foster, Mayor, Northern Rockies Regional Municipality

Ms. Lori Ackerman, Mayor, City of Fort St. John

Mr. Lyn Hall, Mayor, City of Prince George

Mr. Art Kaehn, Chair, Regional District of Fraser-Fort George

Mr. Brad Sperling, Chair, Peace River Regional District