

# REGIONAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT BOARD MEETING MINUTES

### February 20, 2025, Immediately following the Regional Board Meeting 1981 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, BC

Directors Present: Chair Hiebert, Electoral Area D

Vice-Chair Dober, City of Dawson Creek Director Courtoreille, District of Chetwynd Director Hansen, City of Fort St. John

Alternate Director Graham, Electoral Area B

Alternate Director Dusseault, District of Tumbler Ridge Director Quibell, District of Hudson's Hope (via Zoom)

Alternate Director Houley, Electoral Area E Director Zabinsky, City of Fort St. John Alternate Director Garrison, Electoral Area C

Directors Absent: Director Veach, Village of Pouce Coupe

Director Taillefer, District of Taylor

Staff Present: Shawn Dahlen, Chief Administrative Officer

Roxanne Shepherd, Chief Financial Officer

Tyra Henderson, Corporate Officer

Joanne Caldecott, Deputy Corporate Officer

Kari Bondaroff, General Manager of Environmental Services Kevin Clarkson, General Manager of Community Services Ashley Murphey, General Manager of Development Services

Trevor Ouellette, IT Manager

Annette Andrews, Communication Manager

Olivia Lundahl, Electoral Area Officer

Carmen Willms, Legislative Services Clerk/Recorder

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 4:24 p.m.

#### 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

RHD/25/02/01

MOVED Alternate Director Graham

SECONDED Director Zabinsky

That the Peace River Regional Hospital District Board adopt the February 20, 2025 meeting

agenda:

#### 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA (Cont'd)

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 3. GALLERY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS
- 4. ADOPTION OF MINUTES
- 4.1 Regional Hospital District Board Draft Meeting Minutes of January 9, 2025
- 5. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES
- 6. DELEGATIONS
- 7. CORRESPONDENCE
- 8. REPORTS
- 9. BYLAWS
- 9.1 Peace River Regional Hospital District Annual Budget Bylaw No. 215, 2025, FN-RHD-037
- **10. NEW BUSINESS**
- 11. CONSENT CALENDAR
- 11.1 Item Previously Released from Closed Peace River Regional Hospital District Meeting, ADM-RHD-029
- 11.2 Letter from Regional Hospital Districts within Northern Health to Minister Osborne and Minister Ma Re: Meeting Invitation
- 12. NOTICE OF MOTION
- **13. MEDIA QUESTIONS**
- 14. RECESS TO CLOSED SESSION
- 15. ADJOURNMENT CARRIED

#### 3. GALLERY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS

#### 4. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

4.1 Regional Hospital District Board Draft Meeting Minutes of January 9, 2025

RHD/25/02/02

MOVED Director Hansen

SECONDED Alternate Director Graham

That the Regional Hospital District Board adopt the Regional Hospital District Board meeting minutes of January 9, 2025.

- 5. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES
- 6. **DELEGATIONS**
- 7. CORRESPONDENCE
- 8. REPORTS
- 9. BYLAWS
  - 9.1 Peace River Regional Hospital District Annual Budget Bylaw No. 215, 2025, FN-RHD-037

RHD/25/02/03

MOVED Director Zabinsky

SECONDED Alternate Director Dusseault

That the Peace River Regional Hospital District Board give Peace River Regional Hospital District Annual Budget Bylaw No. 215, 2025 first, second and third reading.

**CARRIED** 

**OPPOSED:** Alternate Director Garrison

## 9.1 Peace River Regional Hospital District Annual Budget Bylaw No. 215, 2025, FN-RHD-037 (Cont'd)

RHD/25/02/04

MOVED Director Zabinsky SECONDED Director Courtoreille

That the Peace River Regional Hospital District Board adopt Peace River Regional Hospital

District Annual Budget Bylaw No. 215, 2025.

**CARRIED** 

**OPPOSED:** Alternate Director Garrison

#### 10. NEW BUSINESS

#### 11. CONSENT CALENDAR

RHD/25/02/05

MOVED Director Dober
SECONDED Director Courtoreille

That the Regional Hospital District Board accept the February 20, 2025 Consent Calendar.

**CARRIED** 

- 12. NOTICE OF MOTION
- 13. MEDIA QUESTIONS
- 14. RECESS TO CLOSED SESSION
- 15. ADJOURNMENT

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 4:29 p.m.

CERTIFIED a true and correct copy of the Minutes of the Peace River Regional Hospital District Board meeting held on February 20, 2025 in the Regional District Office Board Room, 1981 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, BC.

| Leonard Hiebert, Chair | Tyra Henderson, Corporate Officer |
|------------------------|-----------------------------------|