

SPECIAL REGIONAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MONDAY, MARCH 29, 2021

LOCATION Peace River Regional District Office, Dawson Creek, BC

ATTENDANCE

Directors

Chair Sperling, Electoral Area 'C' (via teleconference)

Vice-Chair Rose, Electoral Area 'E'

Director Bertrand, District of Tumbler Ridge

(via teleconference)

Director Bumstead, City of Dawson Creek

(via teleconference)

Director Courtoreille, District of Chetwynd

Director Goodings, Electoral Area 'B'

(via teleconference)

Director Heiberg, District of Hudson's Hope

(via teleconference)

Director Hiebert, Electoral Area 'D'

(via teleconference)

Director Zabinsky, City of Fort St. John

(via teleconference)

Absent Directors

Director Ackerman, City of Fort St. John Director Fraser, District of Taylor

Director Michetti, Village of Pouce Coupe

Staff

Shawn Dahlen, Chief Administrative Officer

Tyra Henderson, Corporate Officer

Jeff McDonald, Communications Manager

(via teleconference)

Trevor Ouellette, IT Manager Brenda Deliman, Recorder

(via teleconference)

1. CALL TO ORDER The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

2.1 Adoption of Agenda

SRD/21/03/01

MOVED Director Zabinsky, SECONDED Director Heiberg,

That the Regional Board adopt the March 29, 2021 Special Meeting Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of Agenda
- 3. Gallery Comments or Questions

(Continued on next page)

2.1 Adoption of Agenda (Cont'd)

4. Bylaws

4.1 2021-2025 Five Year Financial Plan Bylaw No. 2437, 2021, FN-BRD-067

- 5. Media Questions
- 6. Adjournment

CARRIED

3. GALLERY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS

4. BYLAWS

4.1 SRD/21/03/02

Bylaw No. 2437, 2021 MOVED Director Hiebert, SECONDED Director Heiberg,

That the Regional Board adopt 'PRRD Five Year Financial Plan (2021-2025) Bylaw

No. 2437, 2021'.

CARRIED

5. MEDIA QUESTIONS

6. ADJOURNMENT The Chair adjourned the meeting at 10:05 a.m.

CERTIFIED a true and correct copy of the Minutes of the Special B Regional District Office Board Room, Dawson Creek, BC.	Board meeting held on March 29, 2021, in the
Brad Sperling, Chair	Tyra Henderson, Corporate Officer